Blog on the Run: Reloaded

Tuesday, January 30, 2007 10:23 pm

Less talent required, but also less bandwidth

Filed under: Photos that got away — Lex @ 10:23 pm

I could try to take really good photos like Ed‘s wife, Lisa Scheer (and you need a separate post category for those, Ed), or Tony,  but that would take years and cost thousands, perhaps millions, of lives. So I’ve come up with a different, multi-pronged approach to total world media domination:

  • Write captions on other people’s photos.
  • Take my own, rather bad, photos.
  • Create a new post category called “Photos that got away,” in which I describe things I’ve seen that I’d like to have photographed but couldn’t (generally, but not always, because I didn’t have a camera with me; sometimes because I had a camera but was too inept to configure it so as to get the best available shot).

This post falls into the latter category, no-camera subcategory (and it wouldn’t have mattered; even with a camera I’d have had less than a second to recognize and react):

Just before 9 a.m. Monday. Eastbound on Friendly, stopped at Lindell light. Gray 2-door Honda turns L from Lindell onto westbound Friendly with a husky in the back seat. Said husky was hanging its head out the driver’s open window. I do not know whether huskys can smile, but if so, this one was having the time of its life.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Theme: Rubric. Get a free blog at WordPress.com

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,495 other followers

